Weight issues…

So you put on weight when you have a baby. Well most people do. I weighed the same the day before I gave birth to Cara as I did the day I found out I was pregnant. It wasn’t deliberate, I just consciously ate better as I was eating for two and didn’t want to fill her up with rubbish. When she was born I was smaller than before and while I was breast feeding I stayed smaller too. However when I stop breast feeding her, I continued to eat the same amount and slowly but surely the weight piled on. The time has come where I need to do something about it.

I’ve been making better food choices and moving more. I’ve massively cut back on rubbish and although I am finding it hard sometimes, I have some of the most amazing friends who are very supportive. I couldn’t do this without them if I’m honest!

I refuse to let my other half know how much I weigh so am not going to put it out there to the general public either BUT I am losing it and will continue to let you know of my progress.

Much love x

Leave a comment